Vai al contenuto

    Easy Studies for Guitar Vol.1

    L'etichetta discografica Brilliant Classics pubblica il CD Easy Studies for Guitar Vol.1 



    Easy Studies for Guitar è una trilogia di release discografiche dedicata a composizioni di autori del XX e del XXI secolo con scopi prettamente didattici. La distribuzione dell'opera prevede:

    • :arrow: Easy Studies for Guitar Vol.1 (2016) (Garrido, Koshkin, Smith-Brindle, Tansman)
    • Easy Studies for Guitar Vol.2 (2017) (Tansman, Dodgson, Cavallone, Patachich, Ponce)
    • Easy Studies for Guitar Vol.3 (2019)  (Cavallone, Bellomo, Jean Absil, Anton Stingl, Chassain, Patachich, Biberian)


    In questo primo volume sono contenuti 54 studi per chitarra di Eduardo Garrido (1975), Nikita Koshkin (1956), Reginald Smith-Brindle (1917-2003), e Alexandre Tansman (1897-1986)

    Una delle recensioni:

    Dal sito dell'editore:

    “The growing library of guitar music on Brilliant Classics already encompasses several albums of etudes and miniatures written for students and amateur players. From rare to well-known, there are the studies of Gangi (BC95204), Tansman (BC95221), Castelnuovo-Tedesco (BC95219) and Gilardino (BC9285), among many others.
    The Gilardino album features the artistry of guitarist and composer Cristiano Porqueddu, who has made several other well-received albums for Brilliant Classics, including collections of rarely encountered composers in ‘Novecento Guitar Preludes’ (BC9292) and ‘Novecento Guitar Sonatas’ (BC9455), both of which include many first recordings. Reviewing the set of Preludes, MusicWeb International praised the ‘coruscating variety, fine recorded sound and lovingly shaped playing… Porqueddu’s playing is miraculously clean and there’s very little fret noise.’
    Porqueddu’s appetite for the unusual and sense of adventure is further confirmed by a new set of ‘Easy Studies for Guitar’, containing music that is as satisfying to listen to as it is relatively unchallenging to master for the intermediate-to-advanced student guitarist. Only Tansman has a currency outside guitarists, but the other three, more contemporary figures speak with powerfully individual voices.
    The Russian composer-guitarist Nikita Koshkin may be a particularly welcome discovery for non-initiates: born in 1956, he counts the music of Shostakovich and Prokofiev as important early influences, but his own music lies within the Spanish guitar tradition, while employing more modern harmonies and building to climaxes of unexpected tension and drama. Born in Granada in 1975, Eduardo Garrido now teaches and composes in Mexico, and in his studies can also be heard a non-native wildness and urgency, for all that they are sympathetically composed with intermediate students in mind.
    Master guitarist Cristiano Porqueddu embarks on a praiseworthy and ambitious recording project: Easy Studies for Guitar, works written by famous or less well known composers with the special aim to educate, challenge, develop and entertain the aspiring guitar student. The works focus on certain technical issues disguised as it were in the musical content and its emotions.
    The first CD contains works by Eduardo Garrido, Nikita Koshkin, Alexandre Tansman and Reginald Smith-Brindle.
    Cristiano Porqueddu, who already recorded more than 40 CD’s, all of them to great critical acclaim, takes his task seriously, always finding the right atmosphere and character of these delightful musical gems, aided by his immaculate technique. 
    Excellent liner notes written by the artist.” 


    La tracklist completa:

    • Eduardo Garrido (1975): “Alebrijes de la ciudad de México – 8 estudios breves para guitarra”
    • Nikita Koshkin (1956): “Da Capo” 24 Easy Pieces
    • Reginald Smith-Brindle (1917-2003): Ten simple preludes
    • Alexandre Tansman (1897-1986): Douze Pièces Faciles pour Guitar

    Anteprime sul mio canale SoundCloud:

    Maggiori informazioni:

    Feedback utente

    Non ci sono commenti da visualizzare.

    Crea un account o accedi per lasciare un commento

    Devi registrarti al Forum per poter lasciare un commento o partecipare alla discussione.

    Crea un account

    Iscriviti con pochi clic al Forum.

    Registra un nuovo account


    Sei già registrato? Accedi qui.

    Accedi Ora

  • In evidenza

    • Alberto Mariani, Toccata: Continuous Flowers
      Nuova composizione per chitarra di Alberto Mariani (1983).

      • 0 replies
    • "Moti Dell'Anima" Rosario Gioeni plays Domenico Scaminante
      Il chitarrista siciliano Rosario Gioeni interpreta l'integrale delle composizioni per chitarra del M° Domenico Scaminante.

      Ecco di seguito i link utili per scaricare l'intero progetto discografico:…

      La tracklist del CD presenta le seguenti composizioni:

      1. Sonatina Ellittica 1° Delirium

      2. Sonatina Ellittica 2° Somnium

      3. Sonatina Ellittica 3° Motus

      4. Studio n.1 - Omaggio a Ernesto Cordero

      5. Studio n.2 - Omaggio a Francisco Tarrega

      6. Studio n.3

      7. Studio n.4 - La Littorina

      8. Studio n.5 - Al Parco

      9. Studio n.6 - Valzerando

      10. Studio n.7 - Marcia dispettosa

      11. Studio n.8 - Tango Loco

      12. Studio n.9 - Ninna Nanna

      13. Suite Omaggio 1° Omaggio a Ernesto Cordero

      14. Suite Omaggio 2° Omaggio a Joaquin Turina

      15. Suite Omaggio 3° Omaggio a Franco Margola

      16. Canzone

      17. Tarantella 1

      18. Tarantella 2

      19. Ghost Track


      • 0 replies
    • Variazioni su un tema armeno di Oscar Bellomo
      Dieci variazioni per chitarra su un tema armeno di Oscar Bellomo (1980)
      • 0 replies

Informazione importante

Usando il Forum dichiari di essere d'accordo con i nostri Terms of Use.