Jump to content
Nuovi CD di musica del XX e del XXI secolo

GFA Hall of Fame 2011

Cristiano Porqueddu

Recommended Posts

  • Group:  Admin
  • Topic Count:  1,016
  • Content Count:  3,633
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  11/14/2005
  • Status:  Offline
  • Device:  Windows

GFA Hall of Fame 2011

Ecco chi riceverà il premio Hall of Fame 2011 della Guitar Foundation of America:

davidstarobin-halloffame.jpg matanyaophee-halloffame.jpg manuelvelazquez-halloffame.jpg


The Guitar Foundation of America Hall of Fame was created in 2008 to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the GFA and the world of classical guitar throughout their careers. The GFA honors new inductees in a ceremony at the annual International Convention in one of three categories:

Artistic Achievement Award : David Starobin
This prestigious award is reserved for performers, composers, pedagogues, and scholars who have made monumental contributions to the development of the art and life of the classical guitar.

Distinguished Service Award: Matanya Ophée
Honoring past GFA board members, officers, staff, and others for outstanding, critical and long-term service to the GFA.

Industry Leadership Award : Manuel Velázquez
Entrepreneurs, artisans and businesses who have made significant or visionary contributions to the advancement of the classical guitar and its community.

Altre informazioni:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.